Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

IMG_4406 IMG_4487 IMG_4429I have a cousin who moved from the U. S. to New Zealand because of a job transfer. Her last visit to the United States happened to be during the 4th of July holiday. It was such a treat to have our entire family together. Here are a few pictures of the firework display we were able to see while she and her family were here. One good picture and two mistakes that, to me at least, are kind of cool looking. The first one, looks like a clump of colored stars in the sky. The second looks to me like something out of a haunted house movie. That isn’t a house at the bottom of that photo, but a playground. The last picture is one of my favorites, not sure why, I LOVE purple!

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

  1. Zen says:

    I like the second one. It looks like some kind of plant. 😀

  2. Purple is my color, too. Always has been, and I don’t know why. Fun photos, and I enjoyed hearing your family stories!

  3. I have nominated you for Versatile http://blueribbonfair.blogger and Very Inspiring Blogger award.To follow up see: http://blueribbonfair.wordpress.com/?p=1354&preview=true

  4. Amy says:

    Stunning shots! The purple looks great.

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    I like the second one with the green. Very cool.

  6. I love fireworks. Can’t get enough of them, so thanks for posting these ones. Even on the computer screen they are fun, I guess because to me they signify celebration!

  7. Your blog is so pretty.

  8. 1annecasey says:

    Love these pics!

Leave a Reply

