Weekly Photo Challenge! Delicate

This is a pic of a hollowed out egg that my grandmother made a gazillion years ago. She made one for each member of our family. She meticulously painted each face, glued the hair on and blew the inside of the egg out. My grandmother is no longer with us so this is very special to me. A hollowed egg, delicate indeed!IMG_0362

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge! Delicate

  1. adinparadise says:

    Fascinating! I can see why this delicate ornament is so precious to you. πŸ™‚

    • 4rozebds says:

      For years I was afraid to hang it on the tree. My kids were little and even tho my dog was an adult dog, at heart he was a puppy. I was so fearful one of them would break it. Thanks for stopping by!

      ________________________________

  2. Look the egg- lots of bubble wrap for that one!! Also your Header is just great!

  3. eof737 says:

    Adorable… πŸ™‚

  4. ldaffin says:

    wow, what a precious memory to have of your grandmother πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

