Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Teenagers are a breed of their own. This is a pic of  three of my children with a few of their friends during VBS this summer. It was Friday, the last day, it had been a long week and they were anxiously awaiting the evening closing program. Don’t get me wrong, my kids had a blast, working VBS it  is one of the highlights of their summer. But, lets be honest, what teen wants to get up and be at church by 8am anytime of the year, especially in the dead of summer. A little punchy at this point huh?

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

  1. eof737 says:

    This is so cute! 🙂

    • 4rozebds says:

      Thank You! My kids LOVE teaching Vacation Bible School at church. They will do anything to make sure the kids are having fun. The one in the front wearing the tutu is my middle daughter, she was in charge of the music, dance and skits. I love that they love church, I hate that they are old enough to be in charge. That means Im getting old.

      Thanks for looking!

      ________________________________

  2. Haha I love this! It’s a lovely photo for this week’s challenge 🙂

  3. Hahah! This is epic! I’m not sure which one is yours or if they all are but the facial expressions are too funny!!!!

    • 4rozebds says:

      Thank You! Only 3 are mine. The one 2nd from the left with the white baseball hat on backwards, the one front and center with the tutu, and the one on the back of the girl in the blue shirt, mine has on the Perry the Platypus slippers on. The rest are friends from church. My daughter in the tutu was in charge of music,dance and skits, and is always having fun, no matter what she is doing. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. danajoward says:

    Wow! Teens express Free Spirit the best. They are learning how to be themselves. A great photo for this weeks challenge. 🙂

  5. Working with middle school kids, this is so easy to relate to! Love their attitude!

    • 4rozebds says:

      In commend you for working with middle schoolers. Being that age is hard. I had a terrible middle school experience as did my youngest daughter. The kids in this photo are so great! I would be proud to call all of them mine! Thanks for looking!

  6. taniamend says:

    This is so nice! Truely free spirited! My 2 sons also attended VBS every summer and drama play during their VBS graduation. Here we called it VCS (Vacation Bible School).

    • 4rozebds says:

      Thank You so much! When I was a kid, I was so rebellious that I didn’t want to go to VBS, Im so thankful to God that my kids loved it when they were little and now that they are older they are still involved. They look forward to it every year. I hope for the same for your boys!

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

