Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

This is a pic of me with my 3 best friends. We have been friends since 3rd grade and in case you haven’t guessed we are well out of high school. Our friendship has lasted over 35 years. We know everything about each other. Everything. We have been thru everything together including, buying our first car, prom, marriage, divorce, babies and every high and low of life together. They are the ones I call when Im having a good or a bad day. When a bad day comes along, I can call anyone of them, vent my frustrations, yell at them like it is their fault and when all is said and done, we hang up, nobody judging anyone, still loving each other, and feeling better about the day. My kids call them Aunt Julie, Aunt Lori and Aunt Lisa. Two of us have birthdays in March and two of us have birthdays in June. We are celebrating the June birthdays this weekend! Can’t wait! We also try to get away together each summer for a long weekend. This pic was taken at the beach during one such weekend. I can’t imagine my life without them. I just can’t! Image

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. That’s so sweet. 35 years is a long time. Congratulations! You’re fortunate to maintain such close friendship with these lovely friends. It’s harder to find pure friendship once we get older, so childhood friends are always the best and the purest of all.

  2. Greetings Rozebds! Out of all the long-time family friends I’ve got left (who haven’t Crossed-Over yet), I can only count on one hand. You’re extremely blessed to still be together after all these years. Your Sisterhood-bond is beautiful & I wish I had that kind of “extended family” still with me, but alas, mine has shrunk. Give God a sincere prayer of thanks each & every single day for keeping you all together like this. It’s a rare & marvelous treat for your lives–and all your families as well. Peace! 🙂

  3. It’s great to have friends like that through thick and thin! 🙂

  4. ritarivera says:

    great gal photo! you look like a lot of fun! what camera did you get? – rita
    http://shapingthepoem.wordpress.com/

    • 4rozebds says:

      Thanks so much! I love those girls to pieces! My new camera is a Canon XSI. It does amazing stuff. Funny thing is, this pic was taken with a Sony point and shoot. Thanks for taking a look!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friends « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  6. Pingback: Beijing City Photo 2

  7. Pingback: Jinan Daily Photo

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friends « Jinan Daily Photo

  9. Paula says:

    You are blessed to have friends like this :). The pic shows four wonderful happy faces 🙂 Which one is yours?

    • 4rozebds says:

      You are rite, I am blessed, in so many ways! I am the oldest one in the photo. My loving dear friends remind me that I am the oldest of the bunch, a whopping 36 hours older than the rest. To hear them talk, Im years older. Im in pink! So do I look like the oldest? You can be honest as I know I do. Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

  10. Jessie says:

    I have one friend from grade school, and feel so lucky to have her. You’re a rich woman to have three!

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Beijing City Photo 2

  12. Your picture makes me happy 🙂

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Jinan Daily Photo

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close | Here & Abroad

  16. adinparadise says:

    How lovely to have such long time friends. 😉

  17. eof737 says:

    That is fantastic that you’ve stayed in touch and shared good times. Great photo. 🙂

  18. Bams Triwoko says:

    So cool… that’s what friends are for… 🙂
    (Thanks for visiting my blog. Greeting from Jogjakarta, Indonesia)

Leave a Reply

