Life

I have 4 beautiful children and 2 wonderful grandchildren. My youngest is 15. She had a friend named Courtney, who, for the last 2 years has fought an amazing fight against brain cancer. Unfortunately in the early hours of today, Courtney lost that fight. At least the fight in the flesh. Courtney’s mom is one of my dearest friends. It is a sad sad day.

My middle daughter is one of the most spiritual people I know. This is her status on Facebook.

There is so much going on lately. Lots of Things changing. Every day I wonder why certain things happen. And why others don’t. All I know is that no matter what the circumstances, there is a God who loves me and has this world all figured out. Its comforting to know that I don’t have to figure it out all on my own. That Someone greater has a plan for not just me, but everyone. I’m ready for Gods will to be done on Earth as it is in Heaven. Courtney will be missed but it’s cool to know she has met her Creator face to face and is in the arms of her Savior Jesus. Thank you God for making a way to get to Heaven and Thank You Jesus for taking what we deserve. Courtney may not be here with us in the flesh but she is alive and well in the arms of Jesus. Rest in peace beautiful girl ♥ we love you.

How is it that a 19 year old can see something that her 40 something mom can’t?

I am not done being the mom of my 15 year old, I can’t imagine what Courtney’s parents, grandparents, siblings, aunts uncles and cousins are feeling. So, hug your kids, hug them hard, hug them long. And when they call you a dork and tell you to get off, fall to your knees, thank God for their attitude and hug them again.

While you are saying prayers today remembering our fallen soldiers and their families, if you feel led please say a prayer for Courtney’s family and the rest of us who loved her.

Gal 6:2 Bear one another’s burdens, thus fulfill the Law of Christ


1 Peter 5:6-7 (KJV) Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Psalms 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

 Thanks!

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Life

  1. What a touching post. Prayers sent…

  2. Imelda says:

    Will do. May God console Courtney’s relatives at this time of sorrow; may her soul rest in peace.

  3. Thank-you for sharing this with us. My sympathy and prayers go out to all touched by Courtney’s life. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  4. samacwns says:

    Praying. Sounds like a tough road ahead for you, even though her journey is finally finished.

    • 4rozebds says:

      Thanks so much for the prayers! It is so hard to lose someone you love but when it is a child it is so much harder. So much harder. I need to get my “Today” pic done. Maybe today I can squeeze it in!

  5. Cathy G says:

    What a lovely, touching post. Bless you.

  6. hugmamma says:

    It’s difficult to wrap my brain around the passing of a child. My heart goes out to all whose lives she touched. She’s now watching over all of you…returning the love and support that surrounded and supported her during life.

    hugs…hugmamma.

    😉

  7. 4rozebds says:

    You are oh so very sweet! Thank You!

  8. I know you posted this a few weeks ago, but I was reading through your blog tonight and saw it now for the first time. My awe is at your daughter’s response, and the strength of her faith at such an early age: we can learn much from our children.
    My deepest sympathies for the child who passed. God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

