Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

Summer is my FAVORITE time of year. Days are long and sunny. Sunshine makes me happy. Every year my sisters, mom and I rent a huge beach house and take our families for a week long vacation. It has created such great memories. I hope that when my kids are married with children, they vacation together too. My kids are so close to their cousins that we refer to them as sisters. I have the pleasure of watching my niece during the day while my sister works. This pic is of my daughter and her younger cousin just hanging out together watching the waves.  They are so comfortable with each other that they are content just being together, no need to talk, or be involved in some activity.  God wants us all to be that comfortable with each other. I didn’t have that with my cousins. Watching my kids become so close to their cousins makes me happy. 

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

  1. n43ng says:

    Reblogged this on Naeng.

  2. Excellent take on summer!

  3. Love the photo! Thanks for visiting my site so I could find yours!

  4. sued51 says:

    Lovely photo…it does show contentment and appreciation of the moment.

  5. orples says:

    I wish our family wasn’t so spread out. My kids haven’t seen some of their cousins in over five years … it is really rather sad, when you think about it. I’m glad your daughter has the opportunity to get to know her cousin. That is the way it should be. 😉

  6. 4rozebds says:

    I am sorry that your family is so spread out. That is a bummer. Ever Skype with them?

  7. Penny says:

    Love your summer photo. Classic. Keep up the good work. You’re more creative than you know and you’ve come to the right place.

  8. mariannegv says:

    Hi. Thanks for the Like on my post “Friendship”. I really like your summer photo, it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

