Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

Totally unintentional! I meant for the effect to be the other way around, but I had my camera in the wrong mode. I didn’t know that until I got home and downloaded the pics to my computer – I didn’t have my glasses with me and couldn’t see it well enough on the camera. Mom was rite, getting old is for the birds. 

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. Good one, I would have done the same thing!

  2. orples says:

    A little blurry, thus perfect for this entry. Otherwise, it is still a nice shot. I love the way you(?) are framed by the birch trees. 🙂

  3. 4rozebds says:

    I usually delete unfocused pictures. But I thought this was a neat one to keep. That is my middle daughter. Thanks for your encouragement!

  4. I think that looks great. It looks as if you meant to do that. 🙂

  5. I did the same thing. I tried to take a picture of a boy behind a fence with the same result.

  6. ailsapm says:

    Look on the bright side, if you’d got it right, then you wouldn’t have had an unfocused photo for this week’s photo challenge! Thanks for stopping by my site and liking my post so I could discover yours. x

  7. fiztrainer says:

    Very cool … and no way you could be getting old. You look like your in your 20’s. 😀

    • 4rozebds says:

      So sweet of you to say, but that is not me in the pic. It is my middle daughter. She is 19. So, yes, unfortunately. Im getting old. Mentally Im still 19.

      • fiztrainer says:

        Ahhh … Well I can relate. Mom of a 14 year old and 21 year old daughters and 19 year old son and yet I still AM 19 aren’t I ?? LOL!!

      • 4rozebds says:

        I have a 15 yr old daughter, 19 yr old daughter, 20 year old daughter, and a 27 yr old son who is married with 2 kids of his own! How and when did that happen?!

  8. A little blurry, but exactly what this photo challenge is all about. Thanks for dropping by in my blogsite. Take care!

Leave a Reply

