Beginning

the endThis is a pic of my niece at the end of her first horseback riding lesson when she was 5. It was the beginning of a life long love affair with the sport. She is now 8.

About 4rozebds

I am a stay at home mom who very recently received her first non point and shoot camera. I am the least creative person I know and am looking for inspiration to bring out any that may be buried deep within me.
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beginning

  1. I almost posted a photo of me as a little girl on a pony, the start of a very similar love affair. :-)

    janet

    • 4rozebds says:

      That would have been fun!!!! So, tell me, do you still ride?

      • I do, but I don’t have a horse where we live. We got to Wyoming each summer and we and my brother & family have horses there. It’s a wonderful place to ride. Too expensive to keep horses in the city.

      • 4rozebds says:

        Horses are expensive in general! It is nice to have something we love to do. do it for our life time. Those animals amaze me. My niece is very shy. She isn’t very aggressive, but when it comes to a horse, she commands it to do what she wants it too. No fear, no intimidation, just confidence.

  2. Bams Triwoko says:

    Nice post… :)
    - Happy New Year. Best wishes to you.. !! -

Leave a Reply

